Tribble's Driving School - Teen and Adult Driver's Education - Driver Training in Edmond and Oklahoma City, OK

Credit Card Services

 
 
Our Services, Fees and Enrollment

At Tribble's Driving School the Driver's Education course is state licensed and an insurance reduction certificate is available upon completion.

Driver Education Course: $350.00
» 10 Hours of Classroom Instruction over 4 class periods.
Note: Studies show that multiple exposures (ie. 4x @TDS as opposed to 2x @other driving schools) provide a superior learning experience in keeping the attention span of students.
» All our instructors are certified by the Oklahoma State Board of Education .
» Free student pick-up/drop off for in-car instruction at home or school in OKC Metro area.
» Available year-round.
» Drives are scheduled outside of school hours. Evening & weekend drive times available!
» One-on-one in-car instruction if you desire private lessons.
» Student may start lessons at any time, on any day that they wish. It is not essential that they follow the sequential order.
» 1 year to complete the program.
 

Private Lessons: $60 / hour
» We offer private lessons, but encourage you to come to class. One of the benefits of coming to class is receiving an insurance reduction certificate. Individuals that are not enrolled in our school can also take private lessons.
 

Insurance Certification: Included as part of teen Drivers Ed
»

Upon completion of the course, the student will receive an insurance certificate. This certificate will verify the completion of the DPS required course work and may be submitted for a reduction in rates. Insurance company policies vary greatly and any reduction in rates is soley up to the Insurance company.

This certificate must also be presented to the DPS in order to reduce the length of time teen driver must drive under the Graduated Restriction 'G'.

*A $10 processing fee is accessed for additional copies

   

Driving Test: $30.00 - With our car and pickup: $60.00 - practice exam
» Must have license for at least 6 months.
 

Requirements for Permit Exam
» Must be 15 1/2 years of age or older.
» Copy of application enrollment at Tribble's Driving School
» Have 1 primary ID & 1 secondary ID (Oklahoma Driver's Manual-chapter 1 for acceptable documents).
» Have Social Security card or know the number .
» Have official "8th Grade Reading Prof., Enrollment & Attendance" letter from school.
» Parent or legal guardian must accompany applicant to sign authorization certification forms required by law.
» If not born in the U.S., must show valid documentation of legal resident status or proof of citizenship.
» For more information click here or go to the Oklahoma Driver's Education Manual and see chapter 1.
   
 
   
 
Home | Service & Classes | Schedule | Links | Contact Us | Student Login Copyright © 2010-2012 - All Rights Reserved
Powered by Driving School Software and DanubeNet